One-A-Day 12/03/09 – What To Do With That Scrappy Cocoa

December 3, 2009


Hey Folks, I’m Back From My Two Day or So Hiatus With Something To Spruce Things Up. Today is December 3rd, and in New York City it’s roughly 65 degrees, let me repeat, today is December 3rd and in New York City it’s roughly 65 degrees. I have no idea what cycle Mother Nature is on, but it needs to stop because I need my Snow, and my Ice and my Wonderful Winter Weather that makes me the New Yorker that I am. That being said, and with the Christmas season upon us here’s one for the Adults.

We’re Going To Enhance Our Holiday Hot chocolates A Bit…Ready, Set..GOOOOO !!!!

Here’s What We’ll Need:

  • (1) 8oz. Mug of Hot chocolate  (any kind works I prefer Swiss Miss©)
  • (1) 1oz. of Romana Sambuca©
  • (1) 0.5oz of Dark chocolate Shavings (you can find these in your local Market or Bakery)
  • (1) 0.5 tsp of Spicy Cocoa Powder  (again, this can be found at your local Fresh Direct© or A&P©)

So the mixture is super simple (since we like things kept that way around here) and takes less than 30 seconds, here’s what you’ll need to do. In your mug of hot chocolate, sprinkle your Spicy Cocoa Powder and Dark Chocolate Shavings in. Then stir for about 10 seconds. After that, add your 1oz. of Sambuca then stir for 20 seconds. Sip and Drink casually, Enjoy !!

-Hatter

Leave a Reply

